Capitol Little League serving Olympia, Lacey, Tumwater & Thurston County

News Detail


Jun, 2019

All Star teams for 2019


The following players and coaches will represent Capitol at our District post season games:

Junior District

Due to coach and player scheduling conflicts we will not be fielding a Junior district team this year.  Montesano will be representing District 3 in the Junior State Tournament.

Intermediate District

Manager- Ehud Torres coaches to be name later.

Players- Our team will be combining with Elma to field a combined team for the district tournament—players will be named by June 10.



Majors District (10-11-12):

Manager-Todd Venable.  Coaches-Doug Thomas and Ryan Andrews.

Players- Kyle Andrews (Majors Cubs); Austin Finley (Majors Cubs); Zion Baker (Majors Wolves); Miles Gould (Majors Cubs); Alex Martinez (Majors Wolves); Mackinzee Odorcich (Major Cubs); Jude Renecker (Major Rangers); Blain Thomas (Major Brewers); Hank Venable (Major Brewers); Connor Wagener (Major Mets); Wyatt Chase (Major Rainiers); Peyton Davis (Majors Brewers) and Davin Kirkwood (Major Brewers).

District 9-10-11:

Manager-Isaiah Simpson.  Coaches-Reid Christensen and Jason Beldo.

Players- Henry Arthur (Major Brewers); Evan Baxter (Majors Rainiers); Joel Beldo (Major Mets); Josiah Block (Major Rangers); Nicholas Frank (Major Wolves); William Kytta (Major Cubs); Evan Jack (Major Rainiers); Jaysen LaCombe (Major Mets); Christopher Mondau (Major Wolves); Cooper Parkinson (Major Brewers); Preston Rothwell (Major Brewers); Levi Shortland (Major Wolves); and Elijah Simpson (Major Mets).

District 8-9-10:

Manager- James Stacy.  Coaches- Bryan Keister and Rob Wilson.

Players-Mason Becker (Minor Pirates); Karter Clark (Major Rainiers); Carter Criss (Minor Rainiers); Jayden Hinchcliffe (Minor Pirates); Landyn Keister (Minor Indians); Drake Kimball (Minor Pirates); Nate Lowery (Major Rainiers); Owen  O’Hare (Minor Angels); Broderick Rice (Minor Mariners); Jayden Stacy (Major Brewers); Kennon Valentine (Minor Indians); Tyler Venable (Major Brewers) and Brett Wilson (Minor Mariners).

Tournament of Champions-10-11-12:

Manager- Kenn Clark.  Coaches- David Gies and Jim McDaniel.

Players- Emmett Bert-Worrell (Major Cubs); Spencer Fillippone (Major Rangers); Preston Gress (Major Rainiers); Max Hanson (Major Rangers); Connor Johnston (Major Rangers); Isaac Linville (Major Rangers); Ian McCormick (Major Cubs); Kellen McDaniel (Major Brewers); Aidyn Petersdorf (Major Rainiers); Dallas Phipps (Major Rangers); Tiago Sipert (Major Wolves); Case Thissell (Major Rangers) and Clyde Ulveness (Major Cubs).

Tournament of Champions Americans 8-9-10:

Manager- Patrick Pulley.  Coaches- Dale Chase and Marty Reid.

Players-Wyatt Albertson (Minor Dodgers); Landon Anchors (Minor Rainiers); Gavin Chase (Minor Rainiers); Peyton Crass (Minor Mariners); Jack Gibbons( Minor Rainiers); Grant Hottell (Minor Mariners); Dylan Johnson (Major Phillies); Taber Martin(Minor Pirates); William Pulley (Minor Mariners); Jake Reid (Minor Rainiers); Kash Valentine (Minor Indians); Gavin Varona (Major Rainiers) and Jensen Werner (Minor Angels).

Tournament of Champions Nationals 8-9-10:

Manager-Andrew Kirner.  Coaches -Matt Love and Ismael Perez.

Players-Landyn Anson (Minor Expos); Grant Edwards (Minor Brewers); Adley Goebel (Minor Pirates); Jacob Harnden (Minor Pirates); Maddox King (Minor Expos); Noah Marshall (Minor Orioles); John Parascand (Minor Pirates); Aidan Parsons (Minor Angels); Jupiter Patnude (Minor Yankees); Micah Perez (Minor Expos); Cash Pinard (Minor Pirates); Jacob Tinsley (Minor Indians) and Joseph Young (Major Mets).

Local Sponsors